BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION OF A BOROUGH COUNCILLOR

Thursday, 4 May 2023 CLAPHAM AND OAKLEY WARD

STATEMENT AS TO PERSONS NOMINATED

Notice is hereby given that:

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated as a candidate in the Borough ward named above:

Name of Candidate	Address on Ballot Paper	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer and Seconder
ABBOTT JONATHAN	13 THE FURLONG OAKLEY BEDFORD MK43 7RD	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) John Raymond Manning (S) Patricia M Olney
ALI THOUFIQUE	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Labour Party	(P) John Singh Lehal (S) Louise Jackson
GRAY LYNNE ROSEMARY	BEDFORD BOROUGH	Green Party	(P) Jennifer R Feneley (S) Claire Joanne Astbury
MANNING JOHN RAYMOND	47 BRIDLE DRIVE CLAPHAM BEDFORD MK41 6BB	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	(P) Jonathan Abbott (S) Roland F Haggerwood
McDONALD JUNE	7 CLOVER AVENUE BEDFORD MK41 0ST	Labour Party	(P) John Singh Lehal (S) Louise Jackson
SIMMS PHILLIPA ELIZABETH ROSE	NARLY OAK LODGE NARLY OAK THE BAULK CLAPHAM BEDFORD MK41 6AA	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) John E Keech (S) Jane Louise Keech
WALKER JANE ANNE	11 DEWLANDS OAKLEY BEDFORD MK43 7RL	Conservative Party Candidate	(P) Phillipa Simms (S) Phyllis M Jones

- 2. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 3. The number to be elected is 2
- 4. In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided, i.e Bedford Borough.

Dated: Wednesday 5th April 2023